Testimonials and Evaluations

What are clients and participants saying

about Positive Culture’s work?

 

With over 20 years of evaluations and 1000s of participants

over 98% of those participants

scoring the Positive Culture Company

"very satisfied" or "excellent".

 

click here for our client listing

 

 

Blackfoot Women’s Economic Empowerment Session - Siksika

March 30, 2019

EVALUATIONS: (12 returned)

Very Good:  2,  Excellent: 10

 

Comments:

  • Excellent.  Awesome!  Look forward to the next session.  Janelle Black Horse
  • Excellent.  Very interesting, well organized and easy to participate.  Stacey Stevens, Social Worker
  • Excellent.  Was a good experience and to see some of the women come out with ideas in the community.  Margaret Waterchief
  • Excellent.  Meryl Waterchief
  • Excellent.  Enjoyed my time spent with the Ladies who showed up and with the 3 people who spoke or were speakers.  Lee Anne Cutter
  • Excellent.  I loved everything about this workshop!  Keep up the awesome work!   Miranda Turning Robe
  • Excellent.  I was involved and worked at a community level for four years and this is very similar – will be awesome to start again.  Barbara Black Horse
  • Excellent.  Will help to empower and encourage our women – who in turn will help to make our community to be positive and strong.  Eileen Black, Great-Gramma
  • Excellent. Awesome.  Sherleen SChief
  • Excellent!! AND fun!!  Sierra Many Heads
  •  
  • Very Good.  We as Niitsithpii need to be more strong and firm and volunteer more.  Evangeline Gordon
  • Very Good.  Thank-you.  This was a very empowering day.  Carla Waterchief

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oppokaa'sin Early Intervention Society

Input on the Aboriginal Head Start Program for the Government of Canada

June 2017

Lethbridge, Alberta

 

I just want to thank you Rob for the great job you did! Parents and Elders a like were very impressed.

Powerful!...

Tanya  Pace-Crosschild, Executive Director

 

 

Alberta Community &Social Services - South Region

June 15, 2017

 

24 Evaluations returned: Not Satisfied: 0, Okay: 1, Very Good: 3 , Excellent: 20

 

  • Excellent; Great day, fun and effective way to bring ideas, missions and mandates together in a cohesive manner. Kathy Bruens, Consultant
  • Excellent; Great way to meet/brainstorm with other service providers – connect in the Region, loved the visual! Heather Kooat, Service Coordinator
  • Very Good; Great Job!! – The art work brought life to the workshop. Paula Henderson, ED @ Peak
  • Very Good; Great way of presenting planning info in a fun way! Sharon Rempel, Executive Director
  • Excellent; Love the process and the tools! Karen Gingrus
  • Excellent; Excellent use of visuals – Great way to streamline ideas from broad ideas to practical application. Participant
  • Excellent; A very inclusive and interactive workshop, Facilitators were focused, pleasant and great artists. Kelly McNeely, service Coordinator
  • Excellent; Productive Facilitation – felt that we flushed out a lot of information and helped us focus! Thank-you Participant
  • Excellent; The approach was very engaging and powerful Participant
  • Excellent; The facilitation was thought provoking. The flow was at a great pace and facilitators engaging. Kim Flickinger
  • Very Good; Overall positive and productive process James Woodall, Executive Director, CNP Support Soc.
  • Okay; I thought the process brought out a lot of good themes and ideas, however, I feel like it became less focused the end of the day. Participant
  • Excellent; Wonderful visual presentation! Brenda Pierce, Program Director – Health care Homes
  • Excellent; I always enjoy a session facilitated by the Positive Culture Company! It’s productive, engaging and seamlessly gets a lot done! Paige McCann Sauter, Executive Director
  • Excellent; Excellent Structure/ pace of facilitation. Rebecca Remington, ED
  • Excellent; Thanks for giving us focus, you really captured what we need as a Region. Lonnie
  • Excellent; Great Job by both. Kevin Laytin, SRSAN Chair
  • Excellent; Thanx for your presentation, I loved every bit of it. I hope you have a good time compiling the data! thanx again. Keelaee Blackwood, SRSAN Director
  • Excellent; I love the visuals – World Café was helpful. Participant

 

 

 

Coalbanks Elementary School

Collaborative Staff Planning

May 19, 2017

 

21 Evaluations returned: Not Satisfied: 0, Okay: 0, Very Good: 6 , Excellent: 15

 

  • Excellent; “bringing these ideas together requires a visual representation and you did this perfectly” Zoe Rhodenizer, Councilor
  • Excellent; Wonderful experience – makes us a better team. Participant
  • Very Good; Very interesting and valuable exercise – especially with it being a new school!!! Great to be able to create a positive new culture! Jacqui Peever,  Teacher
  • Very Good; There was great conversation! Jill Walley, Teacher
  • Excellent; Really enjoyed having the staff come together in start of creating our vision. Christina Cardinal, Admin Assistant
  • Excellent; I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop. Aime Fontaine
  • Excellent; Wonderful! Great staff building experience. Excellent direction to help us move forward. Marnie Morton, Kindergarten Teacher
  • Excellent; Thank-you for coming and giving us this opportunity, I enjoyed having the chance to get on the same page as my co-workers for next year, through this fun and relevant workshop. I really enjoyed it. Melissa Van Merk, Education Assistant
  • Excellent; This process was a very inclusive, creative and productive way to collaborate as a brand new staff. Thank you! Laurie Neher, Teacher
  • Excellent; Thank you for this amazing opportunity. I am excited to start this journey. This was a fantastic was to get us started. Sue Haug, Grade2-3 Teacher
  • Excellent; Thank-you so much! This was really fun and thought provoking. A great way to connect with colleagues Aimee Gast, Teacher
  • Very Good; The visual at the end was great. Not enough time to do a proper conclusion. Participant
  • Very Good; Some things needed more explanation. Participant
  • Excellent; This was a wonderful opportunity! Participant
  • Excellent; Enjoyed how you put everything together. The drawings are amazing!! Participant
  • Excellent; Very cool Workshop! I enjoyed it a lot!! Participant
  • Excellent; Very helpful workshop, the pictures really made everything come to life. Participant
  • Excellent; I enjoyed the process and the opportunity to collaborate with my new colleagues. Thanks for the great day!! Participant
  • Excellent; The process was very clear and great to share our ideas. Participant

 

 

ACSW, Alberta College of Social Workers

Collaborative Strategic Planning with Board and Senior Staff

May 12, 2017

16 evaluations returned; 100% "Excellent"

 

  • Excellent. Love the session!  Most fun ever developing strategic plan.  Amazing how pictures represent words & thoughts. Noreen Majek, Executive Assistant/ Administrative Team Lead, ACSW
  • Excellent. Thanks. Richard Gregory, President, ACSW
  • Excellent. Great use of art and organization. Great!
  • Excellent. Really enjoyed the guided facilitation & the added color, art, creativity!
  • Excellent. Very clear process.  Artwork greatly enhanced materials. Terry Wilson, Treasurer, ACSW
  • Excellent. Very engaging, fun, kept it interesting.  Drawings were great.  Flow was good.
  • Excellent. Loved the engagement using visuals.  Loved the process.  Thank you …and you work together fabulously! Murray Hiebert, Public Member, ACSW Council
  • Excellent. Totally innovative! Sheryl Pearson, Manager, Regulatory Practice, ACSW
  • Excellent. Brilliant!!  Sorry we all got burnt out towards the end – it was the sugar – your workshop was fantastic and very captivating – your ability to take the large and bring it to its core was so very useful.  Thank you so much. Ajay Pandhi, Vice-President, ACSW
  • Excellent.   Visualization was great.  Good flow to workshop.
  • Excellent.   Love having the images – made it all come to life. Charity Lui, Membership Activities Coordinator, ACSW
  • Excellent.  Found it to be an energizing way to strategic plan.  Watching the drawing is therapeutic!
  • Excellent. Unique & loved the pictures.
  • Excellent. A wonderfully engaging, intriguing, creative, responsive and very cool experience! Jody-Lee Farrah, Board Member ACSW
  • Excellent +++ The best strategic planning session I have ever attended – “your pictures say a thousand words!!” Enid Martin, Council Member, ACSW
  • Excellent. Much appreciate the process and inclusiveness of this workshop.  Positive, Fun and Productive. Margaret Brown, Registered Social Worker
  • Excellent. Very thorough discussion facilitated!  Excellent facilitation for an effective Strategic plan for our organization – all with a fun and enjoyable process!  Your solid understanding of organization structure is evident!  Thank you! Lynn King, Executive Director ACSW

 

FTA, Family Ties Association

Collaborative Planning Retreat with Staff

April 20-21, 2017, Lethbridge Alberta

30 evaluations returned: Very Good = 2, Excellent = 28

 

  • Excellent: Very engaging and positive. Adrienne Hutchings, Receptionist
  • Excellent: Very creative, easy to follow. Diandra Smith, Coordinator
  • Excellent: Nice balance of structure and movement to keep active though out the day. Participant
  • Excellent: Kept us on track. FTA Supervisor
  • Excellent: Randy Wilson, FPW
  • Very Good:  Cory Offet, FPW
  • Excellent: Great Facilitation, good communication. Shawn, Youth Mentorship
  • Excellent: Excellent: Communication, easy to flow. Participant
  • Excellent: Very easy to stay engaged, great job. Nigel Curjis, YM,FSCD, RiverHouse
  • Very Good I appreciated the whole process. Participant
  • Excellent: Great! Courtney Groenboom
  • Excellent: Very flexible and responsible to the needs and tempo of the group. Thank-you. Greg Schmidt, Executive Director
  • Excellent: This was a very rewarding and purposeful exercise. Marianna Schmidt, Director
  • Excellent: Was an amazingly responsive, reflective interaction opportunity to capture the teams thoughts. Natasha Van Drieston, Practicum Student
  • Excellent: Great energy! Ashly Killins
  • Excellent: So Awesome! Amy Davis, Psychologist
  • Excellent: Very engaged with group even when group seemed disengaged. Carrie Van Doorn, Program Supervisor
  • Excellent: The visual charts were engaging and helpful for me to see what was connected from day 1. I was only able to join on day 2. Roland Ginger, FSCD
  • Excellent: Wonderful => Enthusiastic, well organized and inspirational. Casey Bellemore, Program Supervisor
  • Excellent: Very well done to help us organize our thoughts and put those thoughts into plan, Participant
  • Excellent: Great picture and good at keeping us on track. Krystal Gatz, FPW
  • Excellent: Amazing breakdown to make goals a reality. Participant
  • Excellent: To keep everyone’s attention = more frequent but shorter breaks? Participant
  • Excellent:  Lisa Gearing, FPW
  • Excellent: The visuals really helped me learn. I learned a lot about how to organize a team through walking through your technique! Matt, Youth Mentor
  • Excellent: I found the goal establishment process Friday Afternoon laborious. To me there  was a disconnect from the ideas generated the day before (World Café) to the ideas placed on the board – the board ideas were greater picture, more general than the specific ideas we had listed on papper and in the group discussions (World Café). The Goals became more about word-smithing. I would like to use the same process to establish personal goals – maybe I could finally generate my own plan! Participant
  • Excellent: So creative and useful! Chelsie Grenier, Clinician
  • Excellent: Thank-you for keeping us organized in our thoughts and ideas and helping us plan for our next three years! Michelle
  • Excellent: Very engaging! Takara Motz, River House Team Lead

 

 

 

 

Barons, Eureka, Warner FCSS

Collaborative Planning Session with Board and Staff

January 2017
Kananaskis Inn, Alberta

 

  • Excellent.  Probably one of the best facilitated workshops I have participated in, lots of work done in a very easy way.  Laura Ross-Giroux, Board Member, FCSS, Councilor Town of Taber

 

  • Excellent.  Extremely well organized.  Very motivating.  I was very impressed with their knowledge of our agency.  Margie Hartley, Family Counselor

 

  • Excellent.  Love creativity.  Rich dynamic conversations.  Very good at redirecting and harvesting ideas. Tanie Reid-Walker, Counselor

 

  • Excellent.  Love the images and the ability to keep us on track.  Love the research Laurie & Rob did before to get to know our agency.  Thank you so much.  Jackie Fiorino, Parent Coach

 

  • Excellent.  Brings the boring work to life.  Makes it exciting and interactive.  Invokes creativity in us. Myrna Sopal, Parent Coach, BEWFCSS

 

  • Excellent.  Really engaged & productive! Cathy Needham, Chair of the Board, BEW FCSS

 

  • Excellent.  Way to draw thoughts & ideas out of the group! Fun WORK!! Nancy Keeler, Parent Coach

 

  • Excellent.  Fabulous use of linking visuals & material, digging deep to mine the gold! 
    Marie Hutchison, University of Calgary – BSW Practicum Student

 

  • Excellent.  A very unique and effective process.  This can be such an exhausting process, but this was done in a way that was engaging and kept the process flowing.  Bryan Bullock, BEW FCSS

 

  • Excellent.  What a wonderful couple of days.  Loved the graphic learning style, the interaction – the process!  Kori Kuryvial, Seniors Wellness

 

  • Excellent.  A picture is worth a thousand words and adds a level of energetic alignment to the process.  Thank you for brightening and elevating the often-tedious process of strategic planning. Karen Lanser, Counselor

 

  • Excellent.  What an experience!  I felt engaged each and every moment of the 2 day process! Brenda Rathwell, Parenting & Family Coach

 

  • Excellent.  Rob & Laurie were really competent at this exercise.  They usually kept us on task – all 30 of us! And they made it fun and colorful! Mary-Rose McMullin, Family & Parenting Coach

 

  • Excellent Team Presenters, leading us through our strategic planning Retreat in a short time frame.  Looking forward to our copy of the visual!  Evelyn Florence-Greene, Accounting Assistant

 

  • Excellent.  Well prepared & excellently executed exercise which was enjoyable& actively engaged all participants & resulted in successful goal achievement. Barb Edgecombe-Green, Board Member

 

  • It is hard work to strategic plan- but the artwork really helped keep us engaged – best one I’ve been to. Don Holinaty, Board of Directors Member, BEW FCSS

 

  • I loved the creative process!  It is challenging but the results are worth it and fun! Lisa Vanden Dungen, Counselor

 

~ return to the top ~

 

 

Opokaa’sin Early Intervention Society

June 2016

Lethbridge, Alberta

 

  • Thank you for your work. Pam Blood, Opokaa’sin Chairperson

  • Excellent.  Lena Davis, Office Manager

  • Excellent.  Audrey Krizsan, Board Member

  • Kept track of time. Reigned in comments. Brought out some excellent ideas. Excellent!  Crystal Shade, Finance Manager

  • Loved it. Visual knowledge leads to successful outcomes.  Myles Bruised Head, Family Preservation Supervisor

  •  I loved the drawings! Great job! Jocelyn Davis, Child Care Centre Supervisor

 

 

~ return to the top ~

Association of School Business Officials of Alberta

June 2016

Edmonton, Alberta

 

  • A fantastic job facilitating. Really appreciate the understanding of our organization. Paula Elock, Secretary Treasurer

  • Always do a great job drawing out the wisdom of our membership. Susan Roy, Treasurer

  • Well done! Really enjoyed the process it helped to bring focus to the day which gave us a great plan in the end! Reta Morgan, Secretary Treasurer

  • Very enjoyable! Elaine Klukes, Finance Manger

  • Always a great experience. Positive Culture makes planning fun! Christine Lee, ASBOA

  • Thanks this was great! Deb Schlag, ASBOA President Elect

  •  Great day as always, our creative juices flowed. Lisa Palmarin, ASBOA President

 

 

Taber and District Housing Foundation

May 2015

Taber, Alberta

 

  • Excellent - "First time at a visual planning session very interactive!" Joe Strojwas, Director – Town of Taber

  • Excellent – "Love the visuals: very knowledgeable."  Joan Hart, Lodge Manager

  • Very good -  Cory Beck, Maintenance Manager

  • Very good - "first time with this company even though TDHF has been using them for years and/or multiple uses. Now I see why." Terry Wiebe, CAO

  • Excellent -    Christy Lund, Councillor - Barnwell

  • Excellent - "Great planning approach - brainstorming ideas led to visual planning" - Workshop Participant

  • Excellent - "well done. Graphics awesome."  Myrna Garner, Board Member

  • Excellent - "very good helped put our wants and needs into a perspective  that was easy to prioritize and follow." Rosanne Horrocks, Chairman

  • Excellent - "very good presentation well done" Linda English, Board Member

 

~ return to the top ~

Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education

February 2015

Medicine Hat Alberta

 

  • Very good - “Time well Spent, very enjoyable” Robert Risling, MHCBE Trustee

  • Excellent - “Good discussion, good facilitative process, clear direction to complete tasks. Super!!!” Dela Dewald, Executive Assistant & Communications MHCBE

  • Excellent -“I appreciate the facilitation. You were well prepared and knowledgeable of our division.” Greg MacPherson, MHCBE

  • Excellent -“Ask a lot of good questions, good at leading and recording.” Dick Mastel, MHCBE Trustee
  •  
  • Excellent -“Free to speak – facilitated by you (Laurie & Rob) – I feel, as always, that Positive Culture Co. has come to us well prepared and knowledgeable about our ‘Culture’.” Peter Grad, MHCBE Chairperson

  • Excellent -“I appreciate how you organize our thoughts into very helpful visuals. I appreciate your collective wisdom in continually rolling the conversation in a productive, supportive manner.” Kym Porter, Director of Early Childhood Services MHCBE

  • Excellent -“Appreciative of the preparation that went into todays workshop. A step towards where we need to go.” Joe Colisro, Superintendent of Schools MHCBE

  • Excellent -“Positive Culture continues to provide great direction and commitment to what our group needs in terms of vision, mission and values.” Dominique Hirsch, Communications Coordinator MHCBE.

  • Excellent -“You provided us an opportunity to be open and discuss openly without judgment – to open our eyes to what is important to all of us as a division.”

 

 Horizon School Division

April,2014

Pincher Creek Alberta

 

  • Excellent.  Love the process.  An excellent example and modeling of visual reflection and synthesizing of learning…the way our youth and present generation communicate! Holly Godson, Principal, D.A. Ferguson Middle School

  • Excellent.  This session facilitated and encouraged great conversations.  The visuals will make it memorable! Lynn Saler, Supervisor of Early Learning

  • Excellent.  What an incredibly “brain compatible” workshop!  I was totally engaged throughout the day - really in “the zone”.  Thank-you for helping us to reach common ground and future direction. Darlene Peckford, Principal

  • Excellent.  Nice blend of activities, visuals and instruction. Chad Jenson, Assistant Principal

  • Excellent.  An excellent way to see our thoughts come to life! Jason Porteous, Principal

  • Excellent.  Solid effort in giving us the capacity to reach a shared vision of our task to come. Mark Lowe

  • Excellent.  It was refreshing to have a move away from technology to provide a meaningful presentation.  Loved the visual representation! Angela Miller, Counselor, Assistant Clinical Team Leader

  • Excellent interactive  session, enhanced by use of graphics that provoked good conversations. Ann Muldoon, Director of Inclusive Learning

  • Very Good.  The workshop was very engaging and creative.  I liked all of the activities that we did and the discussions that we had. Rebecca Nelson-Fitzpatrick, VP of Chamberlain

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Town of Claresholm

February 2014

 

  • Excellent, "Great Direction for our group in getting us to think! Shelley Ford, Town Councilor

  • Excellent, "Rob and Laurie were amazing at bringing 8 minds together and pulling out a solid vision painlessly and effectively." Chris Dixon, Councilor

  • Excellent, "I am a visual learner and it was an awesome way that you presented!  Love the pics!" Betty Fiegath, Town Counselor

  • Excellent, "Wonderful facilitation to help us reach vision and core values in a fun & cooperative environment." Kris Holbeck, CAO, Town of Claresholm

  • Excellent, " A very valuable exercise that really got our new Council thinking as a collective unit thank-you Laurie and Rob!" Rob Steel, Mayor of Claresholm

 

Town of Cardston

January 2014

 

  • Excellent.  "Quick, Effective, Creative, Results.  I’ve never had so much fun while being so productive." Bill Peavoy, Town Councilor

  •  Excellent.  "The artistry added to the charts really brought home the information being presented." Richard Bengry, Councilor, Town of Cardston

  • Excellent.  "Enjoyed the conversations and the visual presentation.  Great involvement.  Appreciated your patience and ability to adjust to our needs – Great flow!! " Maggie Kronen, Mayor, Town of Cardston

  •  "Once again, we had a wonderful session.  Great job!" Marian Carlson, CAO, Town of Cardston

 

~ return to the top ~

Inter-agency Meeting

Lethbridge Alberta September 26, 2013

 

  • “New Approach for me. Pictures easy to follow.” Joseph Yellowhorn, Piikani Child and Family Services

  • “For the first time I was actively engaged from start to finish. What would be a long day seemed to fly by.”  Kevin Provost, Piikani Child and Family Services

  • “Good for people who are visual. Nicely organizes thought / actions / plans.” Jimmi-Lynn Kinnee, Alberta Human Resources

  • “Good work- enjoyed the graphics, great way for someone to learn – visual stimulation (stimuli).” Gordon Fox – Manager, Blood Tribe Child Protection Services

  • “I enjoyed the visualization and mind mapping – It creates hopefulness.”  Karen English, Executive Director, Piikani child and Family Services

  • “I enjoyed the day! Thank-you Rob and Laurie, you both did an awesome job!” Ying Tsang, Program Manager

  • “Very organized – got us to where we had to go!”  Mari MacDonald, Manager, CFSA SW Alberta
  • “Fun fast moving – very enjoyable exercise although the subject was ‘serious’.”  Joanne Little Bear, Supervisor, Blood Tribe Child Protection Services

  • “Thanks Rob and Laurie – you helped capture our future Vision and road to success – it was captivating the whole way.” Lonnie Slezina, CEO, Southwest Alberta Child and Family Services Authority
  •  
  • “GREAT VISUALS” Tony Bevans, Supervisor, Alberta Human Services

  • “Very much enjoyed both facilitators, worked very well together and Laurie was most respectful to get it right. (loved the band aids).” Sharon Holtman, Aboriginal Co-Chair, Southwest Alberta Child and Family Services Authority

  • “Loved the hands on approach.”  May Olshaski, Executive Assistant, Southwest Albert Child and Family Services Authority

  • “Perfect balance between freedom to dream and focus on getting a usable outcome.”  David O’Brien, Casework Supervisor

  • “Excellent Facilitation -  very fluid process that made sense from beginning to end. Excellent for us visual learners in the group!” Michele Montgomery, Prevention of Family Violence and Bullying Coordinator, Southwest Albert Child and Family Services Authority

  • “Very effective to take concepts and put them on the board visually – help to focus.”  Brenda Burton, Senior Manager, Alberta Human Services

 

 ~ return to the top ~

University of Lethbridge

Ancillary Services

2013-2014

"I would highly recommend the Positive Culture Company’s unique stakeholder input facilitation services! Five highly engaging stakeholder input sessions were facilitated, graphically recorded, visually summarized and presented. Less than a year later, we have just opened our new food service outlets on campus with a new food provider!  It has been truly transformational! The feedback has been so positive and the results spectacular!" James Booth, Executive DirectorAncillary Services, University of Lethbridge

 

Red Crow Community College

Lethbridge Alberta, February. 2013

 

  • “Hands-on activities!  We worked together.”  Cam Shade, Coordinator Adult Education, RCCC

  • “Graphics were excellent and very useful to visual learners.  Presenters were respectful and motivating.” Tsuaki Marué, Instructor, RCCC

  • “Loved the positive atmosphere.  It was wonderful to see all our strengths listed.” Jodi Harker, Teacher, RCCC

 

~ return to the top ~

A Meeting of Service Providers

Taber Alberta, January 16, 2013

 

  • “Great! Very engaging.” Craig Corsie: Principal Prairie Rose School Division
  •  
  • “This was hard work. People all had a chance to TALK. Well prepared with history and issues.” George Epp: Horizon School Division/ MCC Taber

  • “Well done/ very good at pulling info from contributors.” Randy Giesbrecht: Mennonite Liaison, Prairie Rose School Division

  • “Great opportunity for sharing and learning.” Shirley Hill: POP Health Alberta Health Services

  • “The day was well organized and produced a good balance of challenges and actions currently being taken.” David Steele: Deputy Superintendent Grasslands Public Schools

  • “Great ability to focus groups in meaningful dialogue. Great build up from ideas to actions. Great visual representations of thinking.” Erin Hurkett: Principal Chamberlain School, Horizon School Division
  •  
  • “Kept the group engaged through excellent visuals.” Darryl Moser: Principal Central School

  • “Excellent day. Visuals excellent. Good control of pace of day.” Audrey Krizsan: Horizon School Division Board Chair

 

~ return to the top ~

Alberta Education, Re-imagining High School

Ardrie Alberta, December 2012

 

  • “Laurie and Rob provided excellent facilitation. The leadership they provided in the session provided the structure and exceptional graphics to pull the group together.” Doug Nicholl: Superintendent, Prairie Rose School Division

  • “This graphic modeling helps bring meaning to complex thoughts and emotions.” Brian Callaghan: Education Consultant with ASBA

  • “Fabulous day- I feel inspired and courageous. Thanx.” Dianne McConnell: Director of Early Learning ABED

  • “Very much enjoyed the opportunity for conversation with all participants.” Barry Litun: Superintendent Lethbridge School District

 

~ return to the top ~

CHHS Crescent Heights High School

Medicine Hat, Alberta , September 2012

 

  • “Thanks for sharing in our day and helping create a great visual for us.” Nicole Russell: Teacher CHHS, School District 76
  •  
  • “Thanks for getting us rolling.” Michelle Hilton: Teacher CHHS, School District 76

  • “Love the relaxed vibe but also able to get us on track for our wants and needs.” Teanna Guzzi: Education Assistant, School District 76

  • “Very enjoyable… loved working with smaller groups.” Jason Thompson: Teacher CHHS, School District 76
  •  
  • “Visual representations really seem to encourage understanding.” Connie Carlson: Teacher Aide CHHS, School District 76

  • “Great visual way to see how a group is feeling.” Steven Kemp: Teacher CHHS, School District 76
  •  
  • “Thank you for helping us come together and focus some ideas.” Nicole Shupe: FNMI Education Teacher CHHS, School District 76

  • “The graphics help bring clarity and understanding to some abstract concepts.” Mark Ward: Teacher CHHS, School District 76

 

~ return to the top ~

Newell Economic Development Board

June 27, 2012:

 

  • Workshop purpose: to review current foundational pieces and come to consensus of purpose and short term actions the group will commit to undertake together.

  • “I feel as though we have got some direction.” Tom Rose- Mayor, Town of Bassano

  • “Great way to focus and still keep it ‘light’.” Anne Marie Philipsen- Councilor, County of Newell
  •  
  • “I believe we squished 2 days into 3 hours. I appreciate your guidance. I think we clarified a lot of issues. We are on the right path. Thank you.” Ryan Andrews- Councilor, County of Newell
  •  
  • “Gives an excellent plan for the next 6 months and forward as to what direction we must proceed in going to in the future in a very positive manner.” Norm Gerestein- Councilor, City of Brooks
  •  
  • “Very good again! We need to use you guys more often.” William Slenders- Jr. Economic Development Officer
  •  
  • “I appreciated the way you kept us on topic and steered the discussion to a common conclusion.” Don Gibb- Mayor, Village of Rosemary

  • “The combination of graphic illustration and facilitation service helps stimulate creative thoughts and leads to new ideas and expanded perspectives.” Layne Johnson- Assistant Administrator
  •  
  • “Excellent session. Positive Culture Company led us in a very organized and forward fashion to achieve our goal. Thank you.” John Timko- Mayor, Village of Tilly

 

   ~ return to the top ~

 

Shinah House

Action Planning - July 14, 2012

 

  • “Visual and sensory learning is the underpinning of our process for mentoring those who need to grow wellness.  Thank you for allowing us to experience it ourselves.” Norah Bird Hamilton, Treasurer

  • “By far the best brain storming ever, thank you!” Sharon Ryan, RAW Awakening

  • “Great work- very comprehensive.” Alex Goodstriker, Investor

  • “I was amazed of how much more understanding came from this kind of presentation. Outstanding.”

  • John Latham, CEO Awakenings Wellness Center

  • “As I am a visual processor and learner this was a great way to put it all together and fun!” Deborah Pace, Chair- Shinah House

 

    ~ return to the top ~

 

Vibrant Lethbridge

Action Planning July 4, 2012

 

  • “ Great facilitation- you helped us do so much work.” Sarah Amiel- Program Director, LFS- Immigration Services

  • “Huge sense of accomplishment and new direction.” Diane Randell- Manager, Community and Social Development

  • “Very visual and excellent job.” Lew Friesen- Associate Director, Street Alive Mission

  • “Very good participation by all. felt Comfortable.” Roy M. Weasel Fat- Interim Director, U of L- Native Center

  • “The visuals really help connect and build ideas.  Your example of working so well together helps set the atmosphere.  Things moved along quickly and therefore remained productive. Thanks.” Gail McKenzie- Executive Director, 5th and 5th Youth Services

  • “I really enjoyed this process.  You made it easy for this group to come to an agreement about goals we want to achieve.  You make it look effortless- and it’s not!”Renae Barlow- Chair, Vibrant Lethbridge

  • “Visuals aid in seeing the picture!” Sherri Koskewich- Executive Director, SASHA

  • “Well done and thanks.” Farah Mocquais, Inclusion Consultant

 

    ~ return to the top ~

 

The Indigenous Network - SaskPOWER

Indigenous Leadership Forum 2012

June 19 and 20, 2012

 

  • "This really helped us focus on our vision. Thank you." Cory Bell- Assistant Hydro Operator- SaskPower
  •  
  • "Love what you do. Please teach someone to carry on the good work. I mean, awesome work." Hary Morn Jr.- Hydro Station  Operator- SaskPower

  • "Meetings will not be the same w/out you." Lynette Chalifoux- Payroll and Benefits Agent- HR- SaskPower
  •  
  • "Great." Brenda Gervais- Accounts Payable- SaskPower
  •  
  • "I loved seeing our ideas come to life visually- it was great to see the work continue to exist after the words were done." Jan Craig- Supervisor, Learning- SaskPower
  •  
  • Very good. Robert Charlette- SaskPower
  •  
  • "Very helpful, organized…even considering how much we short changed them with time." Mike Rogers- District Operator- SaskPower

  • "I found the room energized and such positivism. I wanted to bottle it and take it with me. Awesome 2 day. " Leslee Eisler- Collections Rep- SaskPower
  •  
  • "Very organized." N.L. Bear- SaskPower
  •  
  • "Perfect facilitation for an audience whose communication is visual!"
  • Douglas Caszmiel- Policy Issues Coordinator SaskPower
  •  
  • "Loved the interaction!" Charmaine Painchaud- Customer Service SaskPower
  •  
  • "Very good, clear representation!" Shyla Prettyshield- Student- Saskatchewan

  • "I like the casual way of the presentation. It was also full and informative. Thank you." Harry Moleski, CSR- SaskPower

  • "I was so pleased with the forum, your facilitating was awesome. You kept the energy positive. Thanks!"
  • Laurie Gosselin- Aboriginal Relations SaskPower

  • "Love the doodling; inspired me" J.N. Atkinson- CSR- SaskPower

  • "Very nice penmanship, pictures and everything else. You’re a loving couple and also share it."
  • Nicole Stewart- Hydro Station Operator SaskPower

 

   ~ return to the top ~

 

Comox Valley School District #71

Board and Senior Staff Planning

May/June 2012

 

  • Thank-you, very productive, very positive experience. Sherry Elwood, Superintendent SD#71 (B.C.)
  •  
  • Good pace, respected timelines, engaged;  knowledgeable facilitation. Tom Weber, Board Chair SD#71 (B.C.)

  • I like the high level of interaction. Paula Selby, School Trustee SD#71 (B.C.)

  • Loved the graphic component – more dynamic than some other sessions I have done – good process of synthesizing results. Shelia McDonnell, Trustee SD#71 (B.C.)

  • Very interesting process! Ian Heselgrime, Director of Operations SD#71 (B.C.)

  • Thanks, Great Job. R.A. Grinham, Trustee SD#71 (B.C.)

  • Another outstanding session!!! Russ25ell Horswill, Secretary Treasurer SD#71 (B.C.)

  • Great Way to draw out dialogue and to get the interaction. Ron Amos, Director of Finance SD#71 (B.C.)

 

~ return to the top ~

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

"All Staff Event" Graphic Recording

April 2012

 

"Positive Culture Company captured the energy and enthusiasm of our all staff event and our plans for positioning NAIT in 2021.  The artistic composition was completed with alacrity and humor; providing staff with a visual summary of the day’s highlights and reflecting the entrepreneurial spirit that makes NAIT an institute of technology committed to student success.

We thoroughly enjoyed working with you folks and thought the end results were brilliant! "

Roxanna Stumbur, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, NAIT

 

~ return to the top ~

 

AB. Ed. Integrating & aligning ‘Action-On’ Initiatives

Thursday, October 20, 2011

 

  • Great facilitation and visuals to create a narrative for the future.  It’s a good way to do some strategic thinking. Raja Panwar, AB. Ed. Curriculum Standards and Process Re-design Team

  • Excellent workshop. This process worked very well to bring focus to what we collectively believe needs to be done to move the transformation work forward. Stella Shrum, Director, AB. Ed. Program of Studies & Resources

  • Excellent graphically facilitated workshop. This session gives me hope and optimism that we will move forward in ways that really move the ‘Action’ agenda along. Rick Baker, AB. Ed. Executive Director, Learning & Program Resources

  • "This workshop was well planned and orchestrated – and now we have much rich thinking to work with – thank-you!" Dianna Millard, AB. Ed. Director, School Research & Improvement

  • "Excellent graphically facilitated workshop. What a wonderful way to capture the ideas and creativity of the group!" Joan Engel, AB. Ed. Executive Director (Interim), Planning & Standards

  • "You really captured the news and views of the group (& individuals) “Brainstorming in Action”.  I really appreciated the “World Café” approach and how nimble you/we were. " Jim Rubuliak, AB. Ed. Sr. Manager, Workforce Planning

  • "Excellent graphically facilitated workshop. Great discussion – lots of fun – food for thought."
  • Maureen Towns, AB. Ed. Director, Legislative Services

  • "Excellent way to capture human thinking which is complex but demonstrated that everyone understands." Amit Anand, AB. Ed. Project Manager, Action on Inclusion

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Northland Community Engagement Team

Aug. 9, 2011 to January 2012

 

  •   "Rob & Laurie do a good job.  Their work is awesome. These two individuals are sensitive to our First Nation Cultural ways.  I like that.  They accepted the little bit of criticism we sent their way.  Rob & Laurie work well together.  Great artwork. Miyasin, (looks good). "  Pauline Ominayak, Elder, NCETeam

  • "A very personable and friendly duo who understand the necessity of ‘knowing thy audience’ as quick as they can!  This skill is an asset."  Laurie Thompson, Principal, Kikino School

  •  "I was very happy to have worked with you and thank you for all your wonderful graphics & facilitation.  Wish us luck on the Blue print for all Aboriginal Schools!  We couldn’t have accomplished the task without you!  Best of luck on your future endeavors! "   J  Joyce Parenteau, Elder NCETeam

  •  "I appreciated the respect shown by facilitators Laurie & Rob of Aboriginal Culture – even though sometimes they were uncertain of what the group was going or what the group was thinking; you moved with us!  Thank you for being open, understanding, respectful and accepting of differing views of the people in the group! "  NCETeam Member

  • "Your team work is professional.  Keep it up.  Hope to see you both sometime."     Harry W. Lawrence, Elder, NCETeam

  • "Great use of graphics to capture participant dialogue. " NCETeam Member

  • "Good job Laurie & Rob.  Combination of husband & wife works well together.  Keep it up.  Message of graphics easy to follow.  Please feel free to use me as a reference anytime! "  Archie Cunningham, Chair,   Northern Lakes College Board of Directors

  • "The facilitators did a great job of keeping the group focused and they have a talent/ability to bring group back to original topic.  I would recommend the Positive Culture Company without hesitation! "    Colin J. Kelly, Co-Chair, NCETeam

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Town of Pincher Creek

February 2011

 

  • "This course for our retreat was very well done and informative." Murray Lauder, Councilor, Town of Pincher Creek

  • "Very energizing." Osei Bosoinpem, Director, Corporate Services, Town of Pincher Creek

  • "Very successful/ Thank-you." Al Rosh, Director of OPS, Town of Pincher Creek
  •  
  • Excellent.  "Very well timed – stayed right on schedule.  Made it fun." Laurie Wilgosh, CAO, Town of Pincher Creek

  • Excellent.  "Enjoyed the interaction of Rob and Laurie.  A good team approach to get information out of the group.  You got to the point and to conclusions in an efficient and fun way." Don Anderberg, Councilor, Town of Pincher Creek
  •  
  • "Excellent strategic planning workshop.  The most interesting and entertaining facilitation I have had the opportunity to attend." Lorne H. Jackson, Councilor, Town of Pincher Creek

  • "Excellent strategic planning workshop.  This moved along well, was focused all the way to the conclusion and was time sensitive.  It respected our valued time constraints too." Roy E. Smyth, Councilor, Town of Pincher Creek
  •  
  • "Excellent strategic planning workshop.  GREAT." Ernie Olsen, Mayor, Town of Pincher Creek

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Village of Rosemary

February, 2011

 

  • Excellent. William T. Marshall, Council, Village of Rosemary
  •  
  • Excellent. Gerard Fortier, Public Works, Village of Rosemary
  •  
  • Excellent. " It was a very well thought out process which lead us to develop a very doable strategic plan.  A very worthwhile experience." Don Gibbs, Mayor, Village of Rosemary

  • "You guys are GREAT! -presentation -guidance -analyzing whole situation" Yoko Fujimoto, Councillor,  Village of Rosemary
  •  
  • Excellent.  "Effective presentation and style!" Sharon Zacharias, CMA, Accountant, Village of Rosemary
  •  
  • "Led Council and Staff through the process in a comprehensive and easily understandable way.  Good job at incorporating the community input." Marg Loewen, CAO, Village of Rosemary

 

~ return to the top ~

 

MH School District #76

February, 2011

 

  • Excellent.   "Facilitators effectively  engaged all participants.  Facilitators demonstrated efforts to understand content and context of our work, reality and district."  David George, Principal, Crestwood School

  • Excellent.  "Thank you for taking us through the process.  It was hard work and we have a sense of accomplishment." Sherrill Fedor, Associate Superintendent, Student Services

  • Excellent.  "I have never been involved in a workshop facilitation in this manner – it was wonderful.  We all became more creative in our thinking as we worked with you." Marian Biggins, Director of Student Services, MH School District #76

  • Excellent presentations – you do a great job! Lionel Brideson, Principal  Elm Street School

  • Graphic organizers are a proven best teaching practice – this presentation proves it! G. Houston, Director of programs and instruction, MH School District #76

  • Excellent.  The process you guided us through was perfectly consistent with the work we are trying to accomplish in the classroom.  Thank you for this. Deborah Forbes, Trustee, MH School District #76

  • Excellent.  Highly engaging!  A presentation that models the teaching strategies we like to see. Rick Lane, Principal, MH School District #76

  • Excellent.  This was an outstanding process assisting us to move forward as an organization.  The visuals provide a unique and powerful vehicle to facilitate goal setting creating a common direction and moving us forward. Lyle Cunningham,  Associate Superintendent, MH School District #76

  • Excellent.  You folks bring life to our planning and discussions.  How did we ever function before you joined us? Rick Massini, Trustee, MH School District #76

  • Excellent.  Visuals helped clarify concept.  Process facilitated moving concepts forward. Terry Riley, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, MH School District #76

 

~ return to the top ~

 

City of Lacombe

Jan 31 & Feb. 1, 2011

 

  • Very Good.  "The process was both interactive and very well structured.  Council was always engaged and you have captured their ideas in a structured and concise manner." Michael Minchin, Acting CAO, City of Lacombe

  • Very Good.  "Very well presented, kept my attention and interest.  Engaging, thought inspiring process."   Outi Kite, Councilor, City of Lacombe

  • Excellent. " Very well done.  We had a great time going through this process." Wayne Rempel, Councilor, City of Lacombe

  • Excellent.  "Very well facilitated.  Impressed with the research of our community prior to session." Steve Christie, Mayor, City of Lacombe

  • Excellent.  "Well organized!  Creative!  Well structured!  Personable!  Professional!" Peter Bouwsema, Councillor, City of Lacombe

  • Excellent.  "Thought provoking and encouraged participation."  Grant Creasey, Councilor, City of Lacombe

  • Excellent.  "A positive engaging process.  Thank you!  A benefit to our staff and community." Nadine St. Denis, Legislative Coordinator, City of Lacombe

 

~ return to the top ~

 

MH Catholic Board of Education

Dec. 2 & 3, 2010

 

  • Excellent.  "A visionary voyage!  Thank you." Della Dewald, Executive Assistant, MH Catholic Board of Education
  •  
  • Excellent.  "Process allows and encourages all participants to provide feedback without worry of being criticized.  Great process!  Thank you!" Stan Aberle, Trustee

  • "Very helpful in helping us out flesh out our ideas for strategic plan. " Kelly Van Ham, Trustee, MH Catholic Board of Education

  • Excellent.  "Very creative.  Excellent energy.  Very good use of time.  Good use of leading questions.  Graphics provide great boundaries and identify common areas." Dick Mastel, Trustee

  • Excellent.  "Once again you have facilitated a warm, efficient, effective flow of ideas.  Your artistic portrayal of our ‘experience’ together adds a transcending dimension." Peter Grad, Chair, MH Catholic Regional School Division #20

  • Excellent.  "Thank you again Rob and Laurie.  The Board is very comfortable with you and is clearly very trusting with you in the room." David Leahy, Superintendent, MH Catholic Regional School Division #20

  • Excellent.  "Laurie and Rob do a very good job of getting us to clarify our objectives and strategies.  Having clarity makes the planning fall into place.  Thank you." Jodi Churla, Vice-Chair, MH Catholic Regional School Division #20

  • Excellent.  "This was a great opportunity to review and set the direction the Board is going." Greg MacPherson, Secretary-Treasurer, MH Regional School Division #20

  • "Well done!  Thanks for your time." Wayne Schlosser, Deputy-Superintendent, MHCBE

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Friends of Medalta

Nov.18, 2010

 

  • "Excellent session – kept us on time and on task.  Able to extract the meat from all the group discussions." Doug Fleming, Secretary, Friends of Medalta

  • Excellent. Adolf Seiler, Chairman, Friends of Medalta

  • "Well conducted." Quentin Brehmer, Director, Friends of Medalta

  • "Great job very helpful and inspiring." James Marshall, Director, Friends of Medalta

  • Excellent.  "Good leadership and well put together.  Thanks so much!" Terry L. Chapman, Director, Friends of Medalta

  • Excellent.  "Strong energy!  Flexible and fun!  Hit the mark." Barry Finkelman, Executive Director and General Manager, Historic Clay District

  • Excellent.  "Thank you!" Laurie Switzer, Administrator, Historic Clay District

  • Excellent.  "Outstanding, good job at drawing all the creative energy from us." Cal Niebergall, Board Member, Friends of Medalta

  • Excellent.  Good leadership in the process.  Well mapped out process. Dave Sherwood, Director, Friends of Medalta

 

~ return to the top ~

 

Other Recommendations

 

  • "I would recommend the Positive Culture Company to any CAO or Municipal Manager looking for a dynamic planning session that will bring Council Members together to find consensus of Key Areas for Action over the next 3 to five years." - more... Leo Ludwig, CAO Town of Coaldale

  • "Thank-you for a job very well done. You are an incredibly smooth and effective facilitation team." David Green, Pincher Creek, AB

  • “Excellent.  A well-structured process that stayed on task and on schedule and remained fun all day.  A clear, visually oriented end product that leaves me with a quick reflection to recall discussions.” Cody McClintock, Rocky Mtn House, AB

  • “A clear, visually oriented end product that leaves me with a quick reflection to recall discussions.”
  • “The most engaging workshop I have ever attended!  The ability to capture our thoughts and condense them onto paper in a very concise and objective way was Awesome!!!  LOVED the artwork – brings everything into focus.”

  • “LOVED the artwork – brings everything into focus.” Diana Peters, County of Newell, AB.
  • “Excellent. An innovative facilitation of difficult areas and topics.” Frank Canavan, Grande Prairie, AB
  • “Excellent.  Thought-provoking.  The graphics assisted our ability to integrate the information.  Very worthwhile process.  Thank you!” Tania Miller, Medicine Hat, AB

  • “The graphic technique was very effective.  I appreciated the manner in which you gave us enough time to discuss, debate and think, but also moved us along when we needed it.  Your pleasant congenial manner kept us all at ease, while still focused on the task at hand.” Don Falk, Red Deer, AB

  • “Excellent.  I have attended facilitated workshops before but not ones so thoroughly and creatively planned out. The activities created conversation and generated fabulous ideas.  You were fun and I would love to attend another workshop facilitated by you.” Janna Grant, Brooks, AB

  • “Excellent work facilitating a very complex process!  Thank you!!”  Scott Brandt, Brooks, AB

  • “Having the information organized in such a manner makes it easier to see where we’ve been, where we are and where we’re going.” Sandra Richard, Medicine  Hat, AB

  • “One of the most successful and engaging vision-building sessions I have taken part in.” Mayor Robert Tarleck, City of Lethbridge

  • “Great facilitation, very positive way of dealing with issues. Graphical representation of planning was EXCELLENT.” Rob Miyashiro, Program Manager

  • ”Kept us on track – clear goals. Rejuvenating experience.” Irwin Wyrostok, Operations Manager

  • “Love the artwork. Effective use of time. Painless.” Kelly Christman, Bassano FCSS

 

 

 

 




 

Robert and Laurie Benn, "the Benn's"
and Melanie David


Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

 

copyright 1998 to present

www.PositiveCulture.ca

 

1-403-526-1616

 

Positive Culture Company

Robert and Laurie Benn,
"the Benn's"
and
Melanie David


Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

 

copyright 1998 to present

 

www.PositiveCulture.ca

1-403-526-1616